HR-256, As Adopted by House,

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

House Resolution No. 256

Offered by Representatives Bauer, Byrum, LeBlanc, Clemente, McDowell, Corriveau, Bieda, Byrnes, Cheeks, Hopgood, Miller, Meisner, Gonzales, Spade, Polidori, Brown, Bennett, Lemmons, Farrah, Hune, Virgil Smith, Leland, Robert Jones, Alma Smith, Vagnozzi, Constan, Hood, Clack, Hammon, Dean, Gillard, Lindberg, Ball, Pearce, Emmons, Shaffer, Rick Jones, Nofs, Sheltrown, Calley, Green, Horn, Schuitmaker, Elsenheimer, Accavitti, Angerer, Melton, Espinoza, Caul, Sak, Young, Valentine, Meadows, Griffin, Simpson, Condino, Ebli, Tobocman, Moss, Hammel, Gaffney, Coulouris, Wojno, Kathleen Law and Donigan

A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING THE CAPITAL AREA TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY ON RECEIVING THE 2007 OUTSTANDING TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

WHEREAS, The American Public Transportation Association (APTA) honors one public transportation system in North America each year which demonstrates the highest levels of efficiency and effectiveness; and

WHEREAS, Over the years, the Capital Area Transportation Authority (CATA) has excelled in providing the public with safe and reliable transportation and exceptional customer service, while demonstrating a strong commitment to the community; and

WHEREAS, Through years of strong leadership guided by CATA's CEO/Executive Director Sandra Draggoo and current CATA Board members Patricia Munshaw, Peter Kuhnmuench, Joseph Sambaer, Dirck